Debbah Calls Final Squad For Lone Star…’Ronaldinho’ Wleh Doubtful, Macaulay, Gebor Included

Debbah Calls Final Squad For Lone Star...'Ronaldinho' Wleh Doubtful, Macaulay, Gebor Included

By Roland Mulbah

Liberia’s Lone Star head coach, James Salinsa Debbah has named 26 players for the crucial World Cup preliminary match against Guinea Bissau next week Thursday at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium (ATS).

The List includes 16 foreign based players and nine local players.

The major inclusions are Patrick ‘Ronaldinho’ Wleh of Malaysia, Dioh Williams of Sweden,Marcus Macaulay of Jordan and Abel Gebor of Albania.

Coach Debbah told journalists at the press conference yesterday that it is expedient for the technical staff to invite more players to avoid the issues of injury and suspensions which are associated with the game.

He also noted that Malaysia based Patrick ‘Ronaldinho’ Wleh is a major doubt for the Guinea Bissau encounter, home and away, while Sekou Jabateh Oliseh, who is currently in Russia to finalize a deal in that part of the world, is excluded.

The press conference was jointly addressed by Cellcom, the proud sponsor of Liberian football and Coach Debbah.

Representing Cellcom, Dr. Kimmi Weeks noted that Cellcom is prepared to give more to sponsor Liberian football especially the National team.

He hailed the national team for the crucial win against the Carthage Eagle of Tunisia, noting that the win has motivated Cellcom to do more.

See Coach Debbah’s selection below

Foreign Based

1) FrancisGrandpa Doe (NS Matrix, Malaysia)

2) GizzieDorbor(HapoelAfula, Israel)

3) Sam Johnson (Djurgårdens IF, Sweden)

4) Solomon Grimes (Nea Salamis Famagusta, Cyprus)

5) Teah Dennis(Al-Ahli, Jordan)

6) DirkirGlay(GorMahia, Kenya)

7) Patrick Gehardt(Sarawak FA, Malaysia)

8) Anthony Laffor(Mamelodi, Sundowns South Africa)

9) SporoSomah           (Sewe Sports, Ivory Coast)

10) ZahKrangar(Felda United FC, Malaysia)

11) William Jebor(SD Ponferradina, Spain)

12) SekuConneh(OSS, Holland)

13) Adolphus Marshall   (Unattached)

14) Marcus Macaulay(Al-Ahli, Jordan)

15) Patrick ‘Ronaldinho’ Wleh (PKNS, Malaysia)

16)DiohWilliams (Gefle FC, Sweden)

17)Abel Gebor

Local Players

1)Tommy Sango           (LISCR FC, Local)

2) Sampson Gidding     (FC Fassell)

3)SayleeSwen               (LPRC Oilers, Local)

4) Trokon Zeon           (LISCR FC, Local)

5) Raymond Farciah(Monrovia Blub Breweries)

6) Murphy Oscar Dolley (Monrovia Blub Breweries)

7) Alpha James           (BYC Oilers, Local)

8) Junior BarshallBYC Oilers, Local)

9) Hilton Varney   BYC Oilers, Local)