Ellen Nominates New Agri. Minister, Appoint Others

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in government affecting the Ministries of Agriculture and Internal Affairs as well as the Board of the National Port Authority.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed include Dr. Moses Zinneh as Minister of Agriculture replacing Madam Florence Chenoweth`.

At the Ministry of Internal Affairs, President Sirleaf named Mr. Milton Varney as Commissioner of Sanoyean District and Mr. Aaron BoeBoimah, Sr. Commissioner, The Administrative District, Bong County, while Mr. J. KeyahSaah and Mr. Robert Moore were name Commissioners of Belle Yalla Township and Land Commissioner respectively.

At the National Port Authority, the President appointed the defeated senatorial candidate in the last year senatorial election in Bong County, Dr. Dr. Henrique Tokpah as Chairman of the Board of Directors.

The members of the board include Minister of Finance and Development Planning, Minister of Commerce and Industry, Ministry of Transport, Director General, General Services Agency, Mr. Cecil Barnes (Shipping and Stevedoring), Mr. Rudolph Merab (Logging Association) and Mr. James Davies (Land Leasers).

Others are Firestone (Port Users), Mr. David Gibson, Ms. Grace Kpaan, Ms. Sheba Brown; Cllr. James H.R. Cooper and Rev. Emmanuel Bowier.