LISCR Wins Group B Championship

LISCR FC needs better result from 180 minutes encounter against Group A leader to be crowned champions of the Liberia Football Association (LFA) after finishing top of Group B in the top flight of the ongoing Cellcom National League.

The Gardnersville based club achieved the feat Saturday, August 1, 2015 with a revenge 2-0 win against NPA Anchors at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium (ATS) in Central Monrovia.

New recruit from Keitrace FC, Christopher Jackson scored his fourth goal for LISCR FC from three matches to set the stadium ablaze.

Substitute Emmanuel Freeman, alias DiagoMaradona scored the last in the closing stages of the match to see the Mustapha Raji’s boys clinch Group B champions with two matches remaining.

LISCR FC will now concentrate on the LFA Knockout and the three teams’ final of the 2015 President Cup.

LISCR FC will have to outdo FC Fassell and Keitrace FC to clinch the 2015 President cup.

The club has also advanced to the next round of the LFA Knockout after penalty-shootouts win against LFA second division outfit Sesay FC.


Liberian International Shipping & Corporate Registry FC abbreviated to LISCR FC is a football (soccer) club from Liberia based in Monrovia.

The club’s home stadium is the Antoinette Tubman Stadium. They won the LFA Knockout trophy twice and the Super Cup trophy twice. They won the premiership title for the first time in their history in the 2010–11 season and won it again for the second time in the 2011–12 Premier league before the dissolution of the league to the first division by the LFA.


Liberian Premier League: 2

2010–11, 2011–12

Liberian Cup (Knockout): 2

2004, 2005

Super Cup: 2

2004, 2011

Performance in CAF competitions

CAF Champions League: 2 appearances

2012 – Preliminary Round

2013 – Preliminary Round

CAF Cup: 1 appearance

2003 – Withdrew in First Round