Ellen Dismisses A.B. Kromah, Others…Makes More Appointments In Gov’t

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has dismissed four officials of the Liberia National Police(LNP) and made more appointments in Government.

Those dismissed by the President are Abraham Kromah, as Deputy Director of Police for Operations;       Samuel Nimley, as Assistant Director for Intelligence; Phil Tougbey, as Assistant Director for Administration; and Joseph B. Flomo, as Assistant Director for Crimes Services Department and transferred to Intelligence as Acting Assistant Director.

The Liberian leader has also mandated the Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Liberia, to constitute a “Change Management Committee” at the LNP with the view to formalizing the procedure for the promotion and changes in the management structure at the LNP.

Pending the recommendation of the “Change Management Committee”, the Liberian President, upon the recommendation of the Minister of Justice and Attorney General, has designated Prince Mulbah, Chief of Professional Standard Division, to serve as Acting Deputy Director of Police for Operations while Sadatu F.M. Reeves, Chief of Gender Affairs was named to serve as Acting Assistant Director for Administration. These changes take immediate effect.

In another development, President Sirleaf has dismissed Imam Mohammed A. Passewe as Superintendent of Grand Cape Mount County and has forwarded to the Ministry of Justice a case involving Imam Passewe in the misuse of public funds. The Assistant Superintendent for Development has been mandated to serve as Acting Superintendent.

Meanwhile, the President Sirleaf has made the following appointments at the Ministries of Foreign Affairs, Internal Affairs, State for Presidential Affairs and the National Housing Authority as well as the Boards of Tax Appeals, Liberia Maritime Authority, Liberia Airport Authority and the Liberia Electricity Corporation. The appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable.

Those appointed at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs include, Dr. BrahimaKaba; Ambassador to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Mr. Jarjar Kamara; Ambassador to Sierra Leone.

At the Ministry of Internal Affairs, Mrs. Youngor S. Sherman was appointed Development Superintendent, Lofa County, Mr. Jumah Gull; Superintendent; Suehn Mecca Statutory District, Bomi County; Ms. Mammie Dulleh, Township Commissioner, Bakedu Township, Lofa County.

Others are Mr. Richard Flyjour; Commissioner, Kongba, Gbarpolu County, Mr. Thomas Ezike;           Commissioner, Gbarma, Gbarpolu County, Mr. John Gormu; Commissioner, Bokomu, Gbarpolu County,

Mr. John Suloken; Commissioner, Gouwalala, Gbarpolu County, Mr. LearpheyBinda, County Inspector, Gbarpolu County.

At Ministry Of State for Presidential Affairs, Mr. Abel Plackie was appointed second Deputy Press Secretary, Mr. Prince Anything Wleh was named Deputy Managing Director for Administration at the National Housing Authority.

On the Board of Tax Appeals, Mr. David Kolleh was appointed member while Mr. Edward Dunn was appointed member of the Board of the Liberia Maritime Authority replacing Mr. Willard Russell.

At the Liberia Airport Authority, Mr. Gbehzhongar Findley was appointed                           –           Chairman of the Board of Directors, Minister of Transport; Statutory Member, Minister of Public Works;             Member, Liberia Civil Aviation Authority; Statutory Member, Mr. Frederick Vloeberghs                                          Member, Ms. AumouAbdallahEbanks, Member, Managing Director and Secretary

The President has also appointed Mr. Ian Yhap ,Chairman, Board of Directors of the Liberia Electricity Corporation, Minister of Lands, Mines and Energy; Statutory Member, Minister of Finance and Development Planning; Statutory Member, the Minister of Justice; Statutory Member, Dr. Clarence Moniba, PDU ; Member, Mr. MonieCaptan; Member, Ms. Mona Doe Siaffa; Member and Mr. Cooper Tomah; Member