Senator Nagbe Names Team For Pro-temp Election

Sinoe County Senator, Joseph N. Nagbe has announced his official Campaign Committee for the upcoming Pro-temp election following an extensive consultation.

Those announced include Sen. Daniel Naatehn, Sr. of Gbarpolu County, Chairperson, Sen. Jewel Howard-Taylor of Bong County, Co-Chairperson, Sen. J. Milton Teahjay of Sinoe, Secretary/Spokesperson, Sen. Francis S. Paye of River Cess County, Mobilization Strategist and Sen. Albert Chie of Grand Kru County, Resource Strategist.

Others are Sen. Gbleh-bo Brown of Maryland County, Organizational Strategist, Sen. G. Alphonso Gaye of Grand Gedeh County, Development Strategist and Sen. Commany B. Wesseh of River Gee County, General Advisor.

According to the press statement, additional Senators will be named following further consultation.

Senator Joseph N. Nagbe holds a Bachelor of Arts (BA) Degree in Education, History and Political Science concentration from the University of Liberia and a Bachelor of Laws (LLB) Degree from the Louis Arthur Grimes School of Law, University of Liberia.

Before becoming senator, he served as Assistant Director of Research, Office of the Speaker, Honorable House of Representatives, Republic of Liberia, 1987 – 1990 ;Director, Legislative Research Bureau, Capitol Building, Monrovia, 1991-1996 and Director, Industrial Relations, Monrovia Breweries Incorporate, 2000 – 2002.

He also served as Civilian Representative for Sinoe County, National Transitional Legislative Assembly (NTLA). 2003 – 2005. He is now Senator for the second term and serves as the Chairman on the Senate’s Committee on Judiciary, Claims, Petition and Human Rights.   He is also a member of the Senate Committees on Foreign Affairs, Ways Means, Finance and Budget, Autonomous Commission and Agencies and Commerce, Trade and Industry.