Ellen Names More In Government, Boards

Ellen Names More In Government, Boards

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, continuing with nomination of officials to positions in government, has named the following persons to the Judiciary, Ministries of Finance and Development Planning, Transport, Labor, Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Industry, State for Presidential Affairs and the General Services Agency.

The Liberian leader also named other persons to the Liberia Airport Authority, Forestry Development Authority Board, Central Bank of Liberia, National Housing Authority, Liberia Telecommunication Corporation (LIBTELCO), National Port Authority, Liberia Petroleum Refining Company, Liberia Maritime Authority, and the Grand Bassa Community College.

According to an Executive Mansion release, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate, where applicable:

For the Judiciary, Counselor Roosevelt Z. Willie has been appointed as Judge, Criminal Court “A”

Finance minister Amara Konneh has been named as minister of the newly merged Ministry of Finance and Development Planning; Dr. James F. Kollie, Jr Deputy Minister for Fiscal Affairs.

Others are Mr. Eddie Eesiah; Deputy Minister for Administration, Dr. Mounir Siaplay; Deputy Minister for Economic Management, Ms. Tanneh G. Brunson; Deputy Minister for Budget & Dev. Planning, Ms. Romell A. Watson; Assistant Minister for Administration, Ms. Juah K. Fieka; Asst. Minister for Revenue & Tax Policy, Mr. Alieu F. Nyei; Assistant Minister for Expenditure.

Others that were appointed by the President are Dr. J. Alexander Nuetah; Asst. Min. for External Resources & Debt Manag, Mr. Augustine Blama; Assistant Minister for Budget, Mr. Lee Mason; Asst. Minister for Regional & Sectoral Planning, Mr. Sekou A. Sanoe; Comptroller General.

For the ministry transport, Ms. Angela Bush, Minister; Ministry of Labor, Mr. Neto Zarzar Lighe, Minister; Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Isaac Nyenabo, Ambassador; Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Mr. Hanson Kiazolu, Assistant Minister for Industry (replacing Mr. Sei Gahn); Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs, Ms. Kaitee Korto Flomo, Junior Aide de Camp to the President and Mr. Stanley G. F. Stubblefield, Local Aide, Margibi County.

Others are Liberia Airport Authority, Ms. Rose Stryker, Acting Managing Director; Forest Development Authority Board, Mr. Isaac Manneh ,Member (replacing Mr. Jucontee Woewiyu), Mr. Robert Gbobeh, Member; Central Bank of Liberia, Ms. Elsie Dossen Badio, Member of the Board (replacing Ms. Mildred Reeves whose tenure has expired); National Housing Authority, Bishop George Harris, Chairman, Board of Directors (replacing Mr. Francis Carbah), Mr. Floyd Thomas, Member of the Board (replacing Mr. Sam Gibson who resigned), Mr. Samuel Wlue, Managing Director,(replacing Mr. Sam Thompson who is being reassigned); Liberia Telecommunications Corporation (LIBTELCO), Mr. Sebastian Muah, Managing Director; National Port Authority, ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­Mr. Tornolah Varpilah, Chairman of the Board, Mr. David Gibson, Member of the Board (replacing Mr. Morris Dukuly), Mr. Cecil Barnes, Member of the Board (representing the Shipping & Stevedoring Association); Liberia Petroleum Refining Company, Cllr. Felicia Coleman, Member of the Board (replacing Mrs. Tupee Neyor who resigned), Mr. Amin Modad, Member of the Board, (replacing Mr. Manyu Kamara), Liberia Maritime Authority Cllr. Juah Lawson, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Mr. James Debbah, Member of the Board (replacing Mr. Debar Allen).

Other agencies are General Services Agency, Mr. Cole Bangalu, Deputy Director General for Administration (replacing Mr. Galakpai Kortimai). Those named to the Grand Bassa Community College are, Mrs. Auguria Herring, Chairperson, Rev. Nellie Wright – Vice Chairperson; Senator M. Gbehzohngar Findley, Madam Olubankie King Akerele, Madam Etweda A. Cooper, Madam Hans Barchue, Mr. Simeon Freeman, Mr. Tarr Seyway – Student Representative, Cllr. David A. B. Jallah, Arcelor Mittal Liberia, Equatorial Palm Oil Company, Liberia Agriculture Company and Chevron.