Ellen Names More In Gov’t

President Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf has made new appointments in Government pending confirmation hearing where applicable.

According to an Executive mansion release, those appointed by the Liberian leader are Ms. Kou Joseph, Deputy Minister for Road and Rail, Ministry of Transport replacing Mr. Charles Nelson who has been reassigned from the post.

At the Ministry of Labor, Pres. Sirleaf has appointed Mr. Augustine Williams as Deputy Minister for Administration. Others are Atty. Jeddi M. Armah, Assistant Minister for Legal Affairs; replacing Atty. David Kolleh while at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Mr. Dehpue Y. Zuo has been appointed Assistant Minister for Int’l Cooperation replacing Mr. Chris W. Moore who is being called into Diplomatic Service.

Mr. Rufus Neufville was also appointed at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs as Chief of Protocol, Republic of Liberia. At the Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Alphaiour Ahmed Bah, III was appointed Deputy Minister for Industry & Inspector General, while Ms. Maketa Wleh has been appointed Deputy Inspector General for Enforcement.

At the Ministry of Internal Affairs, Mr. Fong Zuagele was named Superintendent of Nimba County while the President also nominated Mr.  Frank O. Nyekan, Director of Executive Protection Service (EPS) replacing Mr. Othello Warrick who has been reassigned and Mr. Darlington George has been appointed Assistant Director of the EPS.

The Liberian leader has also constituted the Board of the Bomi Community College (BCC). Those appointed are Rev. Dr. Kortu K. Browne, Chairman; the Chairman, Bomi Legislative Caucus; the County Superintendent, Bomi County; the County Superintendent, Gbarpolu County; the City Mayor, Tubmanburg City Corporation; Women Representative, Hajai Washington; Business Representative, Dr. John S. David, and Dr. Daniel B. Edwards.

Others are Mr. Robert B. Kennedy, Cllr. William Sando, Dr. Michael Abou Jones, the President, Bomi Community College, Secretary to the Board, and the Minister of Education, Ex-Officio.

At the Monrovia City Corporation Council the President appointed Ms. Clara Doe Movogo as Chair; Cllr. Henry Reed Cooper, Member; Ms. Mathalene Nyankun, Member replacing Mr. Blama Gaye; Ms. Massa Roberts, Member replacing Madam Grace Kpaan; Ms. Elizabeth Jones Member replacing Ms. Elizabeth Mulbah; Mr. Diallo Bella Member replacing Mr. William Findley; Ms. Melvana Vetkeh, Member replacing Mr. Matthais Korpu and Mr. Garrison Bailey, Member replacing Mr. Abel Voker.

President Sirleaf also nominated members of the Liberia Telecommunications Corporation Board of Directors. Those nominated are Mr. Fredrick Norkeh Chairman, Minister of Post & Telecommunications replacing Mr. Francis Horton; Mr. Thomas Yaya Nimley, Member replacing Mr. Jackson E. Doe; Mr. Pierre King, Member replacing Mr. Floyd Thomas; Ms. Ciatta Victor, Member and Mr. James P. Cooper, Member.