Ellen Named NOCAL Board Chair, Others

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made new appointments in government with Cllr. Seward M. Cooper appointed to serve as the chairperson of the Board of Directors of the National Oil Company of Liberia (NOCAL).

Other officials appointed to positions in government pending confirmation hearings where applicable are Boima Kamara, Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Liberia (CBL), Ms. Ciata Bishop, Director General, National Bureau of Concessions (NBC) and Kwame N. Ross, Deputy Executive Director of the Liberia Refugee, Repatriation and     Resettlement Commission (LRRRC).

Other appointed are Loris Shannon, Deputy Minister for Administration at the Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs while Mrs. Ade Jones Captan, Commissioner, Congo Town and Yoquoi Vermon Lavala as member of the Board of Directors replacing Mr. Chea Cheapoo at the Liberia Water & Sewer Corporation.