PUL Sets Up 7-Man C’ttee For Inauguration

The Press Union of Liberia has constituted a seven-member transitional team to plan and execute the induction of the newly elected officers of the Union, scheduled for December 27, 2013.

Those named to the team are Trokon Tarr Chairperson and Melody Mezay Secretary.  The rest of the team members are: Stanley Seakor, Zoom Dosso, Stephen Binda, Akai Awulety, Evelyn Kpadeh and Alva Wolokollie. The team will work closely with the leadership for a successful induction.

Meanwhile, the out-going President of the Press Union of Liberia has congratulated all contestants and the PUL elections Committee for the peaceful outcome of the December 9 polls.

In his congratulatory message to the officers elect, Union President Peter Quaqua called on the winners and losers alike, to begin campaigning for the greater good of the Union and leave their personal aspirations and hurts  behind, now that the elections are over.

Mr. Quaqua challenged the in-coming leadership to begin reaching out to all members of the Union to mobilize a stronger solidity in confronting the issues that affect the media in Liberia.